Skip to main content Skip to main navigation
Elgar’s Violin Concerto

Elgar’s Violin Concerto

Concert masters

Edward ELGAR Violin Concerto
Dmitri SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No.12 The Year 1917

Alpesh Chauhan conductor
Laurence Jackson violin
Celebrated British conductor Alpesh Chauhan and WASO’s beloved Concertmaster Laurence Jackson are a match made in heaven for this evening of extraordinary music.
Jackson brings poise and passion to the noble eloquence and poetic beauty of Elgar’s autumnal masterpiece - the greatest of all English violin concertos.
Then Chauhan leads WASO’s first performance of Shostakovich’s Twelfth Symphony, a dramatic work that is vivid, urgent and hugely powerful.
  • Clock Icon

    Event Showings

    26 & 27 Apr | 7:30pm

  • Dollar Icon


    Ticketed event

  • Location Marker Icon


    Perth Concert Hall

    5 St Georges Terrace

    Perth WA 6000

  • Wheelchair Icon


    ACROD Parking

    Wheelchair access