Skip to main content Skip to main navigation
Dvořák & Tchaikovsky

Dvořák & Tchaikovsky

Escape to pure beauty.

If there is one work that demonstrates Dvořák’s mastery it is his Seventh Symphony. From the ominous opening notes, Dvořák brings dramatic expression to a work that questions the very essence of human existence. Dvořák wrote “my new symphony must be such as to make a stir in the world”, and make a stir it does.

We open with a world premiere from WASO’s Composer in Residence, Olivia Davies before American violinist Benjamin Beilman brings warmth and lyricism to Tchaikovsky’s ever-popular Violin Concerto.

Asher Fisch appears courtesy of Wesfarmers Arts. Olivia Davies’ New Work commissioned for WASO by Prue Ashurst.
  • Clock Icon

    Event Showings

    4 and 5 August 2023 | 7:30pm

  • Dollar Icon


    Ticketed event

  • Location Marker Icon


    Perth Concert Hall

    5 St Georges Terrace

    Perth WA 6000

  • Wheelchair Icon


    ACROD Parking

    Wheelchair access