Skip to main content Skip to main navigation

Become Ocean: WASO & WAYO Side-by-Side

An immersive world of wonder

Olivia DAVIES New Work (World Premiere)
Benjamin BRITTEN Peter Grimes: Four Sea Interludes
John Luther ADAMS Become Ocean (Australian Premiere)

Benjamin Northey conductor
West Australian Symphony Orchestra
Western Australian Youth Orchestra
Take a plunge into the deepest blue to discover churning waves, eerie calm and some of the greatest wonders of music of the sea.
Awarded the Pulitzer Prize for Music, John Luther Adams’ expansive orchestral work Become Ocean is an intimate sonic journey, a musical meditation on the mysterious tides of existence. Britten’s evocative Four Sea Interludes and a world premiere from West Australian composer Olivia Davies complete this immersive program.
  • Clock Icon

    Event Showings

    5 March 2022 | 7:30-9:30pm

  • Dollar Icon


    Ticketed event

  • Location Marker Icon


    Perth Concert Hall

    5 St Georges Terrace

    Perth WA 6000

  • Wheelchair Icon


    ACROD Parking

    Wheelchair access