Skip to main content Skip to main navigation
Women's cricket team celebrating a win

ICC Women's T20 World Cup

The ICC T20 World Cup is the flagship international Twenty20 tournament, organised by the International Cricket Council. 

Two T20 World Cups will be played in Australia in 2020, starting with the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, comprising 10 teams playing 23 matches from 21 February to 8 March 2020, followed by the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, involving 16 teams playing 45 matches from 18 October to 15 November 2020.

For the first time, T20 cricket’s global showpiece women’s and men’s competitions will be played as standalone events in the same host country and in the same year. Eight host cities and 13 venues throughout Australia will host matches, with both competitions having broad national footprints, meaning as many Australians as possible will have the chance to see the world’s best players in their backyard.

  • Clock Icon

    Event Showings

    21 February to 8 March 2020

  • Dollar Icon



  • Location Marker Icon



    Nelson Crescent

    East Perth WA 6004