Skip to main content Skip to main navigation
Asher Fisch WASO

Asher Fischer Conducts Strauss Bruckner

A poignant valediction and a monumental symphony.

Bruckner’s last-completed symphony is a work of breathtaking magnificence, a monumental “cathedral of sound”. Asher Fisch and WASO take you on an astounding journey from its tremoring, misty beginning through grand themes and gorgeous chorales to climactic elation. To hear this immense work performed live is an awe-inspiring experience.

Metamorphosen is Richard Strauss’ anguished response to the wartime destruction of Germany’s culture. Composed for 23 solo strings, its unfolding complexity and elegiac beauty make this heartfelt expression of collective sorrow one of his very greatest works.
  • Clock Icon

    Event Showings

    9 and 10 Nov '18 | 7:30pm

  • Dollar Icon


    From $28

  • Location Marker Icon


    5 St Georges Terrace

    Perth WA 6000